My Philosophy

2 Jan

My name is Megan, and I’m a perfectionist.  Ok, I admit it…glad we got that out-of-the-way!  I obsess over details, and could spend the rest of my life editing the same document (or posting). 

Here’s the thing, I don’t believe in perfection in the kitchen.  Some of the best meals I’ve ever cooked have been by accident or a bit off.  Dishes don’t need to look like the cover of Gourmet magazine to be delicious.  I firmly believe cooking should be fun first, and should never be stressful!  

Join me on my blog as I create and test yummy recipes.  I’ll show you my version of success, and also provide some local restaurant recommendations along the way. 

3 Responses to “My Philosophy”

  1. Al January 4, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Megan
    You approach is fantastic.Blog looks great! Keep it up. I am proud of you

  2. Val January 7, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    yay food blog! looking forward to following your adventures in going scrumptiously awry. 🙂

  3. BD January 25, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Can’t wait to try some of your delicious looking recipes! Love your blog site and will be a “frequent flyer”! Thanks for sharing with me (and all of us at your favorite dental office!)

Leave a Reply

