My Gratitude

31 Dec

As I write I’m looking out plane window.  High above the clouds looking over the water, and honestly feeling a bit nostalgic.  I think most people start the reflect on the past year around New Years Eve, and I’m no different.

 

2011 was a particularly difficult year for me, and at the same time, very important.  I always knew I had a passion for cooking, baking, and eating, but I didn’t realize my passion for writing until my first Imperfectly Delicious post on January 10, 2011.

 

I am beyond grateful for all of my family and friends who staunchly supported my hobby ( read addiction).  I’m thankful for all of the new friends and opportunities that have come my way as a result of my incessant need to document everything through photos and in print.  Most of all, I’m excited about the future and can’t wait for my 2012 culinary adventures!

 

My top resolution (read the only one I’ll probably keep) is to expand and enhance this blog over the next year.

 

Thanks to all who read, comment, and join me at mealtime.  That’s the end of my Oscar’s speech.  I’m starving, when do we eat?

 

 

One Response to “My Gratitude”

  1. JK January 1, 2012 at 2:39 am #

    happy new year!

Leave a Reply

