Perfect Birthday Meal

12 Jan

One of the most interesting books I’ve ever read was called My Last Supper, and it described some of the world’s most influential chefs and their final meal.   I’m fairly confident that today isn’t my last meal seeing as how it’s 8:15 pm, but thought it would be fun to apply the concept to my ideal birthday feast.

I was able to narrow it down to two dishes for each course based on local restaurants.  Feast your eyes on my ideal meal!

Appetizer Option One:  Duck Salad from Rustico

Appetizer Option Two:  Five Onion Soup from Brabo Tasting Room

Entrée Option One:  Lobster Mac & Cheese at Founding Farmers (ordered this for lunch today!)

Entrée Option Two:  Crab Cakes from Oceanaire

Dessert Option One:  Dessert Sampler at Birch & Barley

Dessert Option Two:  Pumpkin & Chocolate Cheesecake from Brabo

So there you have it!  Any of those items is an excellent start to my final feast, or in this case birthday festivities.  And you know what’s the best gift of all?!  I get to try Volt Restaurant tomorrow ;).

Leave a Reply

